Buy Now

Buy This Book Online

Find A Local Bookstore


Eve of Awakening (Onoma Series Book 1)

Book 1 - Onoma Series

ISBN: 0692361790

About This Book

Eve Pallue’s façade of purpose falters when a near death experience exposes the frailty of her existence, and she must come to grips with a reality that death ultimately wins. A hidden memory of a forgotten mother surfaces, and Eve’s bodyguard, Randall, takes advantage of her weakened state, trying to capture her devotion and lace her into his ambitious agenda. A dying therapist and her unlikely caretaker lead Eve on a journey of Truth; and a catastrophic fire catapults Eve into a life she has always feared, destroying the only one she has ever known. Eve awakens to severe burns and a pair of doting, elderly sisters who nurture Eve’s newfound faith and guide her on the path to eternal purpose.


Honorable Mention Grand Prize Winner for the 2021 Eric Hoffer Book Awards.
Grand Prize Short List Winner for the 2021 Eric Hoffer Book Awards.
First Horizon Finalist for the 2021 Eric Hoffer Book Awards.
Finalist in the Backlist Category for the 2020 Feathered Quill Book Awards.
2020 Independent Press Award for Distinguished Favorite in the Religion: Fiction Category.
A 2020 Finalist in the Adult Fiction category for The Wishing Shelf Awards.
Award Winner for Books in a Series (The Onoma Series) in the 2021 International Impact Book Awards.
Second Place Winner for Fiction Series in the 2022 Speak Up Talk Radio Firebird Book Awards.